Infantile posts

Not to be judgmental, but I’ve been noticing a lot of juvenile posts in reference to Trump lately.

Don’t get me wrong, I’m all for the well-times “F You,” but let’s get serious for a moment, is that all you really got? Aren’t we playing into his hand with these babyish responses when most mature adults know that underneath a temper tantrum lies a hurt, painful soul.

Let us tap into that pain, shall we? Will the real adults please stand up? (And not the ones with dyed blonde hair like M&m).

I read somewhere once that a public free to say anything they desire does not necessarily ensure democratic 👩‍⚖️ justices. Or it went something like that. So, feel free.

 

*stepping down from my soap box 📦 now

*comments are welcome

7 Comments Add yours

  1. will355 says:

    Maybe I’m overthinking it but I can’t help but think you’ve been reading all my posts! lol. I’m working on it.

    It’s funny though, I always seem to bristle at the “not to be judgmental ” starter… ijs lol ☺️

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Clara says:

      It’s interesting will, you said something like that to me last time. I like your writing, but “Not to be judgmental” is an acceptable conversation starter, to me. A bristling usually indicates an issue with a persons own hang-ups, in my experience. Thanks for commenting! I like to communicate with all bloggers ☺️

      Like

      1. will355 says:

        No, I don’t have any hangs ups, lol just when someone says “not to be judgmental,” it sorta reminds me of “Not to be racist…” anyway, I think a few fuck yous are in order for trump and his death 💀 mob, don’t you?

        Like

  2. Clara says:

    You know what, I’m getting really tired of all the BS around d here on Facebook. You equating me with a racist really crosses the line. You’re going to far. Yet another conflated argument from a loftier than thou stance

    Liked by 1 person

  3. will355 says:

    Are we on facebook?🤗

    Like

  4. will355 says:

    I think I’ve died and gone to an Everything’s Facebook universe, which saddens me…

    Like

  5. Clara says:

    LOL o.k., I see you are joking now. As you can see I am done with this conversation. I’m moving on to discuss events with people who can actually be serious about what’s going on in the world.

    Like

Leave a Reply

