Inspirations

I was feeling weirdly, grandly low this morning, but then I saw a photograph that made me feel oh so much better.  It is strange how you never really know what’ll do it, what will pull you up out of that heap of crap thoughts and low esteem.  What you think should make you feel somewhat decent doesn’t, what does turns out to be a surprise and you smile.

(I’ll start posting more art along with words on this blog.  I follow a blogger that sometimes intersperses really beautiful artwork along with news and commentary, and I thought that was a good idea, too.)

The following are a few of the famous artworks that inspired me.  The artist is Malick Sidibe.

“Friends of the Spanish”

620x349

More from Malick Sidibe:

 

And then I discovered Seydou Keita:

seydou-keita-biographySeydouKeita

 

Have a great Monday!  (Which it’s not even really Monday, it’s just another day we all agreed to call Monday.  Not a real thing.)  <<<  Should be a WH tweet.

One Comment Add yours

  1. jilldennison says:

    Great pics … but please … no WH tweets! 😀 😀 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

