Black Jeopardy

Hello world,

It’s been very difficult for me to put into words and coherent sentences the way I feel and think about the current U.S. election and the ensuing pandemonium I see barreling at us from the brink. For me, it has not been some fuzzy unfortunate reality that happed upon us oh so suddenly. For me, it has been a stamp of approval that the United States has given to hate-filled rhetoric and antics. I was willing to work together as a nation when I had an inkling of hope that this speech and behavior was not considered acceptable. That hope is there no longer.

I find that I am directly impacted by this madman that has convinced half the nation that it is acceptable to hate and discriminate against Hispanic people, Black people, Muslim Americans, Jewish Americans, Women, the LGBTQ community, and the list goes on. How can I keep silent and move about day to day as if nothing has changed? This question runs through my mind until the exhaustion and the day starts again.

I’ve lost two friends since 2015 because of race relations. Really? Really? In this day and age? And let’s get real they were boyfriends. Sorry my friend but it’s the truth. The first started listening to Rush Limbaugh at his job with his “alt-right” boss and slowly, surely began separating himself from me while spouting vaguely questionable sentiments. Last time I checked he texted me that why yes he “actually did attend a rally” near our town and the guy “wasn’t so crazy-sounding when you really listened to his speeches.” I didn’t respond.

Yesterday, the new idiot culminated our 4 day trying-to-understand conversations with the request for space because he “didn’t want to feel like he was walking on eggshells” around me. Oh, and the kicker, I almost forgot, “…and I want to know that if I had of voted for Trump, that you wouldn’t judge me for that.”

WTF. Alternate reality please. I get the reasonable and calm conversation part.  I get the trying to understand…. but this was a hard one to swallow. Especially since I wasn’t going around bashing people for their vote- I was expressing my hurt and pain at the current violence unleashed on my soul by this campaign of hate.

So, since I don’t know what else to do, I’m going to rewrite these headlines for those of you in outer space who are intercepting our signals and trying to decipher what’s going on down here and the real meanings behind the headlines.

Let’s get started,

Steve Bannon: ‘Darkness is good’ for political power

The man-in-charge has a new sidekick, and he’s giving us a heads up on all the *evil shit he’s going to do

*there’s this word that keeps getting batted around: racist. We read it so much that we tend to forget what it really means. …Sometimes instead of the word racist, a replacement word will be used like nationalist or nativist…don’t be confused, it’s the same thing.  In lieu of a definition of the word which my mind can’t handle right now, I’ll just attach a picture of it. See below:

kkkkkkkkkkk
Racist

_________________________________________________________________

Donald Trump Taps Sen. Jeff Sessions for Attorney General

Translation:

The man-in-charge found another guy who hates most everyone (except white men who agree with him)
He’s on the team now, too

________________________________________________________________

‘I’m not a white nationalist, I’m a nationalist,’ says Trump’s chief strategist Steve Bannon

Hey guys, c’mon… you know I’m about to say some bullshit, you know it, I know it, kids know it… let’s just act like I’m not full of shit? Ok?

You know.

________________________________________________________________

White nationalists see advocate in Steve Bannon who will hold Trump to his campaign promises

Oh, this is an organized group that frequently terrorizes minorities and they are in cahoots with the man-in-charge and his furry angry sidekick

_________________________________________________________________

GOP sweep heightens anxiety for many transgender Americans

Translation:

We can clearly see our human rights are in jeopardy, the peril is palpable

_________________________________________________________________

White nationalist bloodied at protest

If you are a racist you can now copy this link please and send to anyone in order to prove a point

________________________________________________________________

Hate crime surge prompts new police unit

Translation:

Our government wants stronger and stronger police, with bigger guns, tanks even, in order to keep us under control and to prop up the illusion that the masses cannot rise up and do what we please

_________________________________________________________________

Obama on Trump: ‘Wait and see’

A guy we thought was really cool is now telling us to take it up the ass with a smile, oh pardon, I mean grin and bear it. It’s confusing for a lot of us because like I said, we thought he was super cool for the most part well except for a few things but we chose to overlook that stuff because he was cool with a lot of other stuff and basically seemed like a all around good guy like tom hanks who is awesome btw I will try to find a link so you can see that for yourself.

_____________________________________________________________

Obama offers ‘wait and see’ approach to Trump, but adds he’ll be watching

Wtf does that mean

_________________________________________________________________

Donald Trump: Mike Pence ‘harassed’ by ‘Hamilton’ cast

The man-in-charge has this tool on his phone that lets him send short little messages to everybody in the world whenever it pops into his head, and he got miffed that an actor from a play about liberty and justice read a few words to the 2nd man in charge and so he woke up from his golden bed and slumber to demand an apology from the play people on the short message to the world tool. He likes to do this regularly.

_________________________________________________________________

Pence says he ‘wasn’t offended’ by ‘Hamilton’ as Trump continues to demand an apology

The 2nd man in charge didn’t like the feeling of his manhood slowly circling down the drain so he said “Hey guys, I wasn’t that mad and I can speak for myself…” but the 1st man in charge ignores him and continues to use his fun bullying tool because in his mind it is an effective way to not feel like a piece of shit but deep down inside, he does feel like a piece of shit so he continues to use this tool from a golden palace in the sky and hopes that one day he’ll feel like a real boy

_________________________________________________________________

Dual roles for Trump children, son-in-law spark ethics concerns

The spawns of satan man-in-charge are milling about the palace and a big white house planting machinations or burying demon eggs in order to erect their own glimmering palaces and eat babies

_________________________________________________________________

tom hanks 🙂

One Comment Add yours

  1. Clara says:

    Yes! thank you

    Like

Leave a Reply

