outside time

“…I have attempted to depict perfect love barely troubled by the image of death, or by the insignificant influence of life and persons. Presently I am inclined to say that not even such shadows are present in perfect love. For them nothing changes, and the one loved is immutable, outside time, and freed from death.”

~Jacques Chardonne

 

9 Comments Add yours

  1. sheldonk2014 says:

    l have lived sixty three years
    Love is a very strange bed fellow
    I can write about it for another sixty odd years
    An never will i ever come close to its definition
    The Sheldon Perspective

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Clara says:

      yes the sort that kisses you oh so gently on a temple then kicks you fiercely in the shin. A treasure.

      Like

  2. Clara says:

    Yet i kid.
    It is true what I said, but to be in the thick of it yes
    it is the stuff of life. That ache, whether romantic or filial
    means your not dead.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. sheldonk2014 says:

    Hey take it easy
    Trust me
    When you are dealing with another person
    You will get the snot kicked out of you
    Love is a black eye
    But as you said so is life
    It’s not let’s make a deal
    Once you’re here
    You’ve brought it
    You make the best of it
    It took me fifteen years
    I’m married and have a beautiful daughter
    Anything is possible
    If you don’t use it
    You’ll lose it
    As always Sheldon

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Clara says:

      Hoh hoh hoh hoh its funny how
      when someone says hey Clara whoa take it easy what
      I hear in my minds eye is
      I would like to fight you.
      Viciously, all black eyes and aches
      of future fists.
      But since you seem like a nice guy and actually take tooks
      The Time
      to talk to me on my blog I will resist that perspective filter painting and actually take what you said to heart.
      Hmmm let’s see if I can breathe vibrations through my nose and actually speak from heart…

      Nope I can’t. I tried. Wholeheartedly.
      In jest.

      I am happy for you though. One day I think I’d like to be with someone commitedly for at least seven years. Or six. Five. That would be nice then we’d move on as friends. That was from the heart ohh and if u don’t use it, it builds to great steambeds of molten hot hellfire to be erupt in demand at the edges of eternitys nipple grips

      Liked by 1 person

      1. sheldonk2014 says:

        It wasn’t meant for a fight
        I am a nice guy
        I’m sorry if it was taken wrong
        See you on the other side of creativity
        As always Sheldon

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Clara says:

        Oh no! Sorry if I was abrupt, I was being creative and letting my id answer apparently lol. Please be my online friend willing to witness the crazy!
        I understand if u don’t tho 😐

        Liked by 1 person

  4. sheldonk2014 says:

    It’s all good
    Just don’t want to get off on the wrong foot
    Sheldon

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Clara says:

      Me too Sheldon. I like your poetry and the way you express things 🌝

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

