My wrists speak at me drearily

while I drone on at length
of futures dancing through air
like eternal tapeworms

dried and cracked
clinching (and looking back)
at the clock on the wall.

benny_wenda_prison

 

“Stop. Ok man, please stop.” Terry says.
“Look I wasn’t trying to kill her, I promise.”

Ignoring him, I pull out the huge carrot
and hand it to a girl in the front row

“Please don’t kill me…” she whispers.

 

 

jwmnozy1wbfu1im8b8e9
I adjust
my belt buckle
and look at the clock on the wall.

+

++

Leave a Reply

